“anyone with celiac disease who has been missing their gin or whiskey can now happily indulge”
If you are gluten-sensitive, you need to be careful about alcohol, as most of it is grain-based. While you may see articles assuring you that there is no gluten, I have had too many clients experience adverse effects, and therefore recommend that if you want to drink, drink alcohol that is actually gluten-free.
Mostly that has meant wine and tequila, and gluten-free beers.
Here are some alternatives for my hard-drinking friends!